New Novel

ON SALE NOW

Agatha Arch Is Afraid of Everything
Add to Goodreads

Available from your local indie bookstore or these fine booksellers:

  • Amazon
  • Barnes & Noble
  • IndieBound
  • Bookshop

Agatha Arch Is Afraid of Everything

“Agatha will draw readers in with her wry takes: ‘these are the first death threats ever to be issued as a result of a Moms group posting. It is frightening but thrilling.’ Fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Elinor Oliphant Is Fine will love this clever romp.”

“Hilarious… Readers of Laurie Gelman and Abbi Waxman who enjoy irreverent moms…will enjoy the ride.”

Booklist (October 15, 2020)

“…a fun, funny, and fresh story of resilience to the many betrayals of marriage and middle age.”

—Laura Zigman, author of Separation Anxiety and Animal Husbandry

“A modern moms’-group morality tale with heart to spare, Agatha Arch Is Afraid of Everything is charming, witty, wry, and just wicked enough for any reader to love.”

—Sophie Littlefield, national bestselling author of That’s What Frenemies Are For

“If Bernadette joined the cast of Dead to Me and moved to New England, the result would be Agatha Arch Is Afraid of Everything. With whip smart writing and a quotable line on every page, Bair creates an unforgettable character to act on our most hilariously sinister thoughts. When times are tough, let Agatha Arch have any meltdown you’re repressing in this cathartic and unexpectedly poignant read.”

—Michelle Gable, New York Times bestselling author

“Oh, how I loved this book! Move over Eleanor Oliphant—Agatha Arch is here. And she’s the exact quirky, laugh-out-loud, feel-good heroine everyone in the world needs right now.”

—Colleen Oakley, critically acclaimed author of You Were There Too

“Bair’s gimlet eye and ready wit make this sprightly read as refreshing, necessary, and delicious as summer lemonade.”

—Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You and With or Without You

“From the very first page, Agatha Arch's voice is a breath of fresh air, fears and all. A highly satisfying read, sure to be one of my favorites of the year.”

—Jessica Strawser, bestselling author of Not That I Could Tell

“Hilarious and heartbreaking, fresh and wise, and quirky as can be. If you love Bridget and Bernadette, please meet Agatha. I loved her, and you will, too.”

—Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of The Murder List

“A singular and relatable story that’s ideal for fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette.”

—Ann Garvin, USA Today bestselling author of I Like You Just Fine When You’re Not Around